About us

The Lapland University Consortium (LUC) is composed of two higher education institutions in the province of Lapland: Lapland University of Applied Sciences and the University of Lapland.

The Lapland University Consortium is a unique form of strategic alliance in Finland, as it comprises a union between a university and university of applied sciences. Through this co-operation, these higher education institutions are able to offer enhanced quality in expertise and future prospects to benefit students, personnel, and the surrounding society. The Lapland University Consortium has been established to ensure the possibility to continue conducting and offering nationally and internationally high-grade research, education, and art in some of the northernmost higher education institutions in Europe.

Follow us
Lapland University Consortium logo Korkeammalle
Our website uses cookies, read more about cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]